Highmountain Tauren Allied Race

The Highmountain Tauren Allied Race is one of the four Allied Races available to the Horde in Battle for Azeroth, the other three being the Mag'har Orcs, the Nightborne and the Zandalari Trolls.

In this Allied Race guide we are going to have a look at the unlock requirements, rewards, class options, racial spells and more!

Unlock Requirements

The Highmountain Tauren, like all other Allied Races, have requirements that need to be fulfilled in order to create a character of this race:

After you meet these requirements, the Recruitment Scenario for the Highmountain Tauren becomes available in the Orgrimmar Embassy.


Upon completing the Recruitment Scenario you will receive the Highmountain Thunderhoof mount.

Heritage Armor

If you successfully level a Highmountain Tauren to level 110 without using a character boost, you will be rewarded with the Heritage of Highmountain achievement, which in turn awards a Heritage Armor cosmetic transmog set.


The Highmountain Tauren can be the following classes:

  • Druid
  • Hunter
  • Monk
  • Shaman
  • Warrior

Racial Spells


Descended from Huln, brave hero of the War of the Ancients, the Highmountain Tauren honor the spirits of earth, river, and sky. Though the Legion invaded their lands and sowed seeds of distrust between them, the tribes of Highmountain stand united once more. At long last they are ready to venture beyond their sacred mountain and stand beside their kin from Kalimdor, lending their nobility and strength to the mighty Horde.

Jokes and Flirts Voice Over

Allied Races Overview

Want to learn more about every Allied Race? Then check out our guides!

Screenshots used in these guides are courtesy of Blizzard Entertainment.

Also check out Blizzard's Preview of the Allied Races.