Mag’har Orcs Allied Race

The Mag'har Orcs are a new Horde Allied Race in Battle for Azeroth. Although up to now they've been unplayable, more and more people have reached exalted with The Honorbound, and unlocked the Mag'har Orcs Allied Race.

Unlock Requirements

Namely, like the previous Allied Races that we've encountered in Legion, the Mag'har Orcs also have requirements that need to be fulfilled in order to create a character of this race:

After you meet these two requirements, the Recruitment Scenario for the Mag'har Orcs becomes available in the Orgrimmar Embassy.


The Mag'har Orcs can be the following classes:

  • Hunters
  • Mages
  • Monks
  • Priests
  • Rogues
  • Shamans
  • Warriors

Racial Spells


Upon completing the Recruitment Scenario, like previous Allied Races, you will be awarded with the mount.

If you successfully level a Mag'har Orc to level 110 without using a character boost, you will be rewarded with the Feat of Strength achievement, which in turn awards a Heritage Armor cosmetic transmog set. However, it's notable to mention that there are three separate Heritage Armor sets for Mag'har Orcs that represent their respective clans: Warsong, Blackrock and Frostwolf.


For untold generations, the orc clans of Draenor battled one another in endless war. But when Gul'dan offered them the blood of his demonic masters, the disparate tribes of Mag'har—the orcish word for "uncorrupted"—refused the dark bargain and banded together to drive out the Burning Legion. United under the leadership of Grommash Hellscream, the Mag'har pledged to one day repay Azeroth's heroes for aiding their cause. As war against the Alliance intensifies, the Horde must call upon the might of the Mag'har to seize victory.

You can learn more about the Mag'har Orcs in Blizzard's previous released videos:

Jokes and Flirts VO